Stanley Karnow’s Philippines

In Our Image: America's Empire in the PhilippinesIn Our Image: America’s Empire in the Philippines by Stanley Karnow

If you like Philippine History, this is one of the best books written about the Philippines. It is well researched. Born and raised in the Philippines, I thought I knew a lot of Philippines history. There were some new information in the book that I did not know – most of the history about the Spanish-American War and the role Teddy Roosevelt played. That was never emphasized in school when I was young. There were some characters that I haven’t heard about and it was interesting to know about them. I thoroughly enjoyed reading the book. It gives me a new perspective on how the nation was formed. Highly recommended.

View all my reviews

3 thoughts on “Stanley Karnow’s Philippines

Leave a Reply

